No More Cigarettes, Time to Quit Smoking!

I finished smoking my last cigarette at 05:45 pm today. I ran out of tobacco and I’m not going to buy anymore. I’ve put a countdown calendar on the sidebar to the right of this post. I’m going to do things in 60 day periods. Once I’ve made it through 60 days of no smoking I’ll move onto the next challenge on my to-do list.

I’ve heard that the first three days are the hardest when you are trying to quit smoking, so wish me luck! I’ve also read that you’re best to avoid people that smoke for a little while so that you aren’t tempted to have a sneaky cigarette but unfortunately I’m not going to be able to hide from smokers because every one of my colleagues smoke. I’m going to have to just stay strong and say “No”.

If you have found this blog because you want to know how to quit smoking then you’re out of luck, I don’t have all of the answers but then again I don’t think anyone does. So if you want to quit, please join me and we’ll beat this together. I’d love to hear from some of you that have decided to quit smoking with me. If you want to send me updates on how you’re finding life smoke free please do so by either commenting or emailing quitorgetfit@outlook.com.

4 comments

  1. SimpleLivingOver50 · · Reply

    Awesome, I did it a year and a half ago but had to turn to vaping to get it done. It was the only thing that ever worked for me.

    Like

    1. Nice one! I’ve heard of vaping however I haven’t ever tried it myself.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SimpleLivingOver50 · ·

        I worked well for me.

        Like

      2. I may have to look into it a little more if I struggle with going cold turkey.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment